Create and change Expedia rooms and rate plans from Beds24 in Settings > Channel Manager > Expedia > Rooms & Rate Plans, then map them in Beds24. Beds24 supports Occupancy Pricing with Expedia, so you only need more rate plans for more pricing options, for example a refundable and a non-refundable rate.
Note: You can only map rooms and rate plans that show when you click Get Codes. Map each Expedia room to a room in Beds24, and each Expedia rate plan to a price in Beds24. Usually you map your standard rate plan in Settings > Channel Manager > Expedia > Mapping and your other rate plans in the prices.
Table of Contents
- Create a room at Expedia
- Change or deactivate a room
- Add a rate plan
- Change or deactivate a rate plan
- Delete a rate plan
- Troubleshooting
The settings available in Beds24 are limited. For more detailed settings, adjust the room or rate plan in your Expedia extranet afterwards.
Create a room at Expedia
- Click Create New Room and select the Beds24 room you want to send to Expedia.
- Adjust the room name and settings if needed, and click Save.
- Go to Settings > Channel Manager > Expedia > Mapping, click Get Codes next to the room you just sent, select it and click Save.
- Click Get Codes next to Rate Plan ID and map your rate plan. See Map your rooms and rates.
Note: If there's no Create New Room button, all your Beds24 rooms are already mapped. To create another room at Expedia, create it in Settings > Properties > Rooms first.
Change or deactivate a room
- Click Edit for the room.
- Change the settings, or deactivate the room, and click Save.
Add a rate plan
- Click Edit for the room you want to add a rate plan to, then click Add New Rate.
- Give the rate plan a descriptive name, adjust the settings and click Save.
- On the Channels tab or section of the daily price or fixed price, click Get Codes and select the new Expedia rate plan. See Map channel rate codes.
Note: Rate plans aren't used for promotions. To set up a promotion, see Expedia Promotions.
Change or deactivate a rate plan
- Click Edit for the room, then Edit for the rate plan.
- Adjust the settings and click Save.
Delete a rate plan
- Click Edit for the room, then Edit for the rate plan.
- Set the rate plan to Inactive and click Save.
- Click the Delete button that now shows.
Troubleshooting
For errors when you create or change rooms and rate plans, such as Access denied: your account is not authorized to manage this property or error codes 2424 to 3730, see Rooms and rate plan errors.